PML-N wins NA-153 by-elections

18 Mar, 2016 10:57 am

MULTAN (92 News) – Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) has on Friday won National Assembly constituency NA-153 Multan-VI by-elections.

According to unofficial results, the PML-N candidate Rana Qasim, won the by-election by securing 1,07,737 votes, while Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) candidate Ghulam Abbas emerged as runner-up by getting 33,283 votes.

Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif congratulated Rana Qasim Noon on winning the by elections in NA-153 Multan with a heavy margin.

Must Watch