PML-N’s Hafiz Hafeezur Rahman elected Gilgit-Baltistan CM unopposed

26 Jun, 2015 5:57 pm

GILGIT (92 News) – Hafiz Hafeezur Rahman of the Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) has been elected the chief minister of Gilgit-Baltistan unopposed.

He was elected an MLA from Skardu.

Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif could not participate in the oath-taking taking ceremony due to bad weather.

He is the president of PML-N Gilgit-Baltistan chapter.

He enjoys the support of 22 members in the 33-member Legislative Assembly.

Haji Fida Muhammad Nasha and Jaffarullah Khan were elected speaker and deputy speaker unopposed on Thursday.

Must Watch