PML-N’s Haider wins Chakwal by-poll with 75,655 votes

09 Jan, 2018 11:14 pm

CHAKWAL (92 News) – Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) candidate Haider Sultan won the PP-20 Chakwal-I by-election, with 75,655 votes.

According to unofficial and unconfirmed results, his rival Tariq Afzal of the Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf got 43,648 votes.

The Tehreek-e-Labbaik candidate bagged 16,112 votes. The voting started at 8am and continued until 5pm on Tuesday.

In tweets, PML-N leader Maryam Nawaz said that the will of the people is like a stream of running water, it carves its own way, cutting through any obstacle that comes in its way. “No one can minus a person whom Allah and masses make a plus. Stop if you can.”

She said that the public court had again announced the judgment that who is qualified and who is disqualified. “All conspirators cannot face the PML-N in the public court,” she added.

She congratulated the PML-N workers, saying that your vote defeated the conspirators, stooges and those hiding themselves behind the institutions. “We bow our heads in gratitude to Allah for bestowing yet another victory upon us and humbly thank the people of Chakwal for believing in Sher,” she said.

Must Watch