PML-N’s Malik Sheharyar Awan wins PP-23 by-poll

19 Apr, 2017 12:00 am

CHAKWAL (92 News) – Malik Sheharyar Awan of Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) won the PP-23 by-election on Tuesday.

According to unofficial results of 198 polling stations, out of total 199, Malik Sheharyar Awan bagged 71,198 votes while his rival Col (retd) Sultan of the PTI got 51,063 votes.

Thus the PML-N gained a lead of about 21,000 votes.

Must Watch