PML-N’s Mumtaz Bhutto Qaisrani wins PP-240 by-poll

18 Aug, 2016 10:14 pm

DERA GHAZI KHAN (92 News) – Mumtaz Bhutto Qaisrani of the Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) won the PP-240 by-poll on Thursday.

He bagged 31,723 votes, while his rival Khawaja Daud Sulemani, an independent candidate, got 21,688 votes.

Imam Bakhsh Qaisrani, an independent candidate, was at the third place with 7053 votes.

PML-N workers celebrated the victory, distributed sweets and danced to the beat of drum.

Meanwhile, Chief Minister Shahbaz Sharif has congratulated Qaisar Mumtaz Bhutto on his victory.

He said that the people have once again acknowledged the politics of service. “The victory is an expression of full trust in the policies of PM Nawaz Sharif. The people are with the politicians serving them,” he said.

Must Watch