PML-N’s Rana Mahmoodul Hassan wins Multan PP-196 by-poll

21 May, 2015 8:16 pm

MULTAN (92 News) – Rana Mahmoodul Hassan of the Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) won the PP-196 by-election on Thursday.

Rana Mahmoodul Hassan bagged over 29,372 votes, while his opponent Rana Abdul Jabbar of the Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) took 18,920 votes.

Muhammad Hussain of the PPP secured the third place with 7,677 votes.

The PML-N workers distributed sweets and danced to the beat of drums.

Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif has congratulated Rana Mahmoodul Hassan on his success.

Chief Minister Shahbaz Sharif said that the people have buried the politics of ‘dharna’ by giving votes to service.

Federal Minister for Information and Broadcasting Pervaiz Rashid said that lion is not arriving, but has arrived.

Must Watch