Vote recount underway in NA-63, PP-232 by-polls

31 Aug, 2016 5:15 pm

JEHLUM (92 News) – The vote recount started after the polling ended for the by-elections in NA-63 Jhelum-II and PP-232 Vehari-I on Wednesday.

Around 4,27,000 voters cast their votes at 976 polling booths of 314 polling stations in NA-63.

Four candidates including Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz’s (PML-N) Raja Matloob Mehdi, Pakistan People’s Party’s (PPP) Jahangir Mahmood Mirza, Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) Chaudhary Fawad Hussain and Pakistan Muslim League-Quaid’s (PML-Q) Dewan Hashmat Hayat are contesting the by-polls.

In Punjab Assembly constituency PP-232 Vehari, around 191,000 voters cast their votes.

PML-N candidate Chaudhry Muhammad Yousaf Kasilia, PTI’s Ayesha Nazir Jutt, Pakistan Kissan Ittehad (PKI) candidate Chaudhry Abdul Saboor Arain and 11 independent candidates are in the race.

Must Watch