Vote recount underway in Jacobabad by-election

20 Aug, 2016 6:34 pm

JACOBABAD (92 News) – The vote recount is underway in by-election for PS-14 after the polling ended.

PPP’s Aurangzeb Khan Pehnoor, Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf’s Raja Khan Jakhrani and Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz’s Aslam Abro are contesting for the seat.

Total number of voters in the constituency is 145,756, including 77,610 men and 68,347 women.

The seat fell vacant following the demise of Sardar Muqeem Khan Khoso of the PPP. Polling officers have complained about  unavailability of furniture.


Must Watch