PPP candidates for Senate polls file nomination papers in Karachi

07 Feb, 2018 4:21 pm

KARACHI (92 News) – As many as 20 candidates of Pakistan Peoples’ Party (PPP) including Senate Chairman Mian Raza Rabbani has on Wednesday submitted nomination papers for the upcoming Senate elections.

The PPP candidates led by the Sindh Chief Minister Syed Murad Ali Shah submitted their nomination papers in the Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP).

Talking to media men after filing nomination papers for Senate election in Karachi on Wednesday, the Senate chairman said that the Parliament is an institution in the country which can put together all the stakeholders.

He said that all institutions should perform their duties in the ambit of constitution.

Responding to a question, Rabbani said tabling no confidence motion is a democratic way to change the government.

Earlier, the party ticket for the Senate elections were distributed by the PPP Women Wing President Faryal Talpur along with the PPP Sindh President Nisar Ahmed Khuhro, former Chief Minister Qaim Ali Shah and the incumbent chief minister Syed Murad Ali Shah.


Must Watch