PPP’ hat-trick as Syed Murad Ali Shah again elected as Sindh CM

16 Aug, 2018 3:09 pm

KARACHI (92 News) – Pakistan Peoples Party’s made hat-trick to form his government in the Sindh Assembly and the party’s nominee Syed Murad Ali Shah has been elected as leader of the House in Sindh Assembly.

Murad Ali Shah became continuously second time the chief minister of Sindh. He bagged 97 votes while his rival Shahryar Mahar bagged 61 votes.

Shahryar Mahar was candidate of the joint opposition. Before Murad Ali Shah, PPP leader Qaim Ali Shah was the chief minister of Sindh. Sindh Assembly Agha Siraj Durrani chaired the session of assembly.

Earlier on August 11, the PPP once again nominated Murad Ali Shah for the Sindh chief minister and Agha Siraj Durrani named as the Sindh Assembly speaker.

This decision was taken in the parliamentary party committee meeting of the PPP in Karachi. PPP Chairman Bilawal Bhutto chaired the meeting.

Both the nominated leaders have served on the same respective positions in the last PPP tenure in Sindh. In the meeting, Rehana Laghari was also nominated for the Sindh Assembly deputy speaker slot.

Must Watch