PPP shortlists Raza Rabbani, Farooq H Naik; PML-N recommends Hasil Bizenjo for Senate chairman

07 Mar, 2015 9:39 pm

ISLAMABAD (92 News) – The Pakistan People’s Party (PPP) on Saturday shortlisted Raza Rabbani and Farooq H Naik for the Senate chairman.

Meanwhile, Rehman Malik is also in the race for the slot.

PPP co-chairman Asif Ali Zardari has said that decision on the Senate chairman will be made after consultation with the allies.

On the other hand, the Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) has recommended National Party (NP) leader Mir Hasil Bizenjo for the slot.

The PML-N has formed committees to muster the support of the Pakistan Muslim League-Quaid (PML-Q) and other parties.

Must Watch