President Mamnoon approves appointment of new ECP members

26 Jul, 2016 10:59 am

ISLAMABAD (92 News) – President Mamnoon Hussain has accorded approval to the appointment of new members of Election Commission on the advice of Prime Minister Mohammad Nawaz Sharif.

They are Justice (Retired) Altaf Ibrahim Qureshi, Justice (Retired) Irshad Qaiser, Justice (Retired) Shakeel Ahmed Baloch and Abdul Ghaffar Soomro.

The prime minister sent the advice after confirmation by the Parliamentary Committee on appointment of Chief Election Commissioner and Members of the Election Commission.


Must Watch