PTI chief election commissioner, two members resign

26 Mar, 2016 10:17 pm

ISLAMABAD (92 News) – PTI chief election commissioner Tasneem Noorani and Punjab election commissioner Ijaz Minhas have resigned.

PTI Election Commission members Nauman Wazir and and Simon Sharaf have also tendered their resignations.

On the other hand, PTI chairman Imran Khan has accepted the resignations and made Nauman Wazir the acting election commissioner.

PTI chairman Imran Khan has said that the elections would be held on time.

Must Watch