PTI Lahore chapter holds four leaders responsible for defeat in NA-122 by-poll

15 Oct, 2015 7:27 pm

ISLAMABAD (92 News) – The Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) Lahore chapter has held four leaders responsible for the defeat in the NA-122 by-election.

Sources revealed the party office-bearers have complained about four leaders to Imran Khan.

They said that Mahmoodur Rasheed, Shafqat Mahmood, Murad Ras and Zarqa Taimur had not played their role in the by-election. “The PTI would have won the NA-122 seat easily had the four leaders took interest in the by-election,” he said.

They said that PTI leadership had decided to issue show-cause notices to the leaders not playing their role in by-election. “It has also been decided that these leaders will not be issued tickets in the next elections,” they said.

On the other hand, the PTI has started a detailed audit of losing the NA-122 election and a report will be prepared in this regard soon.

Must Watch