PTI leading in 119 constituencies of NA, PML-N in 61 & PPP in 35

26 Jul, 2018 3:40 am

ISLAMABAD (92 News) – The Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaaf (PTI) is leading the elections in 119 constituencies of the National Assembly followed by the PML-N in 61, while the PPP is leading in 35 constituencies.

According to preliminary and unofficial results, independent candidates are leading in 19 constituencies, while 12 candidates belonging to the MMA are also leading.

The MQM is leading in eight NA constituencies, while the Pakistan Muslim League-Quaid (PML-Q) is leading in five constituencies. Only a candidate is leading among the candidates allotted the symbol of jeep.

In the Punjab Assembly, the PML-N is leading in 129 constituencies and the PTI in 122 constituencies. On the other hand, 11 independent candidates are also leading.

In the Balochistan Assembly, Balcohistan Awami Party (BAP) is leading with 11 seats followed by Balochistan National Party and the Muttahida Majlis Amal.  After the announcement about PTI victory, workers took out rallies, distributed sweets and danced to the beat of drums.

In the Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Assembly, the PTI is leading in 60 constituencies. The Awami National Party and the MMA are leading in nine and eight constituencies.

In Sindh Assembly, the PPP is leading in 62 constituencies. The PTI and the GDA are leading in 13 and 12 constituencies. The MQM has an upper hand in three constituencies.

Must Watch