PTI rejects government’s electoral reforms

27 Jan, 2017 8:40 pm

ISLAMABAD (92 News) – The Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) has rejected the electoral reforms introduced by the government.

The PTI objected to reforms during a meeting presided over by PTI chairman Imran Khan at Bani Gala on Friday.

It has decided to include four new members – Shafqat Mahmood, Ishaq Khakwani, Shoaib Siddiqui and Mian Aslam – in the Parliamentary Committee on Electoral Reforms.

The meeting objected that why the officers of Railways, FBR and different services group. “About eight million overseas Pakistanis have been given the right to vote, but its procedure has not been clarified,” it observed.

It also said that ECP’s autonomy and procedure to formulate rules was not clarified. Meanwhile, Imran Khan has directed the committee to prepare new electoral reforms proposals.

Meanwhile, Imran Khan has directed the party committee to prepare new proposals. He said that the electoral reforms draft is a hurdle in independent, transparent and autonomous elections.

Must Watch