PTI’s Barrister Sultan wins LA-3 Mirpur by-poll

29 Mar, 2015 10:08 pm

MIRPUR (92 News) –  Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf’s (PTI) candidate Barrister Sultan Mehmood won LA-3 by-poll, Mirpur, Azad Kashmir, by a substantial lead of 3290 votes on Sunday, according to unofficial results of all polling stations.

Barrister Sultan Mehmood secured 15,892 votes while his nearest rival Pakistan Peoples Party’s (PPP) Chaudhary Muhammad Ashraf remained runner-up with 12,602 votes.

Other contestants included Engineer Nauman Akram from Jamaat-e-Islami (JI) and Independent candidate Aijaz Ahmed Raza.

The seat was vacated after the resignation of Barrister Sultan Mehmood.

PTI chief Imran Khan congratulated Barrister Sultan Mehmood on winning the seat and vowed that his party will win NA-246 by-poll in Karachi.

Must Watch

Oops, something went wrong.