PTI’s Ghulam Sarwar defeats Ch Nisar in NA-59, NA-63

26 Jul, 2018 3:02 pm

RAWALPINDI (92 News) – Former interior minister and disgruntled member of Pakistan Muslim League-N Chaudhry Nisar Ali Khan badly defeated by Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) candidate Ghulam Sarwar Khan in the General Elections 2018.

According to unofficial but complete results of the polling stations, the PTI contender bagged 64,301 votes while the former interior minister secured 48,497 votes, in a major blow to the Pindiite who has been a major player in the power corridors.

On the other hand, Ghulam Sarwar Khan of PTI is ahead of Chaudhry Nisar Ali Khan in NA-59 constituency.

Ghulam Sarwar Khan of PTI might win with huge margin defeating the opponents such as independent candidate Chaudhry Nisar Ali Khan and PML (N)’s Raja Qamar Ul Islam.

Ch Nisar Ali Khan was contesting as an independent candidate after he was denied the ticket of the PML-N and his defeat is being seen as a huge upset.

Must Watch