Punjab caretaker cabinet extended, four more ministers take oath

15 Jun, 2018 4:32 pm

LAHORE (92 News) – Four more ministers took oath after the Punjab caretaker cabinet was extended to 10 ministers on Friday.

The new ministers include Saeedullah Babar, Sardar Tanvir Ilyas Khan, Mian Nauman Kabir and Ch Faisal Mushtaq.

The oath-taking ceremony was held at Governor’s House. Governor Rafique Rajwana administered the oath to the new ministers.

Meanwhile, Saeedullah Khan has been given the portfolio of Environment and Cooperative Departments and Sardar Tanvir Ilyas Khan got Planning and Development and Agriculture.

Mian Nauman Kabir has been assigned the portfolio of Labour, Human Resource and Transport, while Chaudhry Faisal Mushtaq will be the Minister for Higher Education, School Education and Special Education.

Must Watch