Punjab govt ordered to detain PML-N leaders including Saad Rafique

13 Jul, 2018 3:13 pm

LAHORE (92 News) – The Punjab Police has issued ordered to detain senior Pakistan Muslim League-N (PML-N) leaders, including former federal railways minister Saad Rafique.

Punjab police authority has written to the Lahore district government ordering the house arrest of Saad Rafique, the party leaders include his brother Khawaja Salman Rafique, Mian Marghoob, Bilal Yasin, Khwaja Imran Nazir, Malik Saiful Malook and Waheed Alam Khan.

The order states that the PML-N leaders’ speeches and actions may disturb law and order in Lahore. Mobile phone service has been suspended in different parts of Lahore. The service will remain suspended from 3pm to 11pm.

The police have been equipped with tear gas and anti-riot gear. The provincial administration announced that no political parties will be allowed to hold a rally in Lahore today.


Must Watch