Punjab, KP governors refuses to resign till Sep 8

05 Aug, 2018 8:44 pm

PESHAWAR (92 News) – Punjab Governor Rafique Rajwana and Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Governor Zafar Iqbal Jhagra refused to resign from his office till September 8.

According to the sources, the governors have refused to resign from his office on President Mamnoon Hussain’s instructions in this regard. The ruling tenure of the incumbent president’s will be ended on September 8.

Sources said that both the governors will meet on Monday to former convicted prime minister Nawaz Sharif for taking him in the confidence. It was also reported that many personalities have become very active to make Iqbal Jhagra as KP governor once again for next tenure.

“Those personalities will give reason to the PTI’s premiership that Jhagra should be serve as KP governor due to the integration process in FATA’s Khyber Pakhtunkhwa. The PTI leadership, which will begin the integration process in FATA’s Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, will notify the Governor Iqbal Zafar. The KP governor is also expressed same desire for keeping the governor seat.

Earlier, Sindh governor Muhammad Zubair stepped down from the post last week and blamed the party’s poor performance in the polls on alleged rigging.


Must Watch