Raja Farooq Haider takes oath as new AJK PM

31 Jul, 2016 1:17 pm

MUZAFFARABAD (92 News) – Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz’s (PML-N) Raja Farooq Haider has on Sunday took oath as Prime Minster of Azad Jammu and Kashmir.

AJK President Sardar Muhammad Yaqoob Khan administered the oath to newly elected Prime Minster at graceful ceremony in AJK Legislative Assembly.

Governor KPK Mehtab Abbasi, Senator Saleem Zia, MNA Malik Shakeel, Speaker Shah Ghulam Qadir, Former Prime Minister Chaudhry Abdul Majeed, Siddique ul Farooq, Marvi Memon, Hanif Abbasi, Federal Ministers Barjees Tahir, Ahsan Iqbal, members of AJK Legislative Assembly, Kashmir Council and party leaders, High ranking officials and large number of people attended the ceremony.

Previously, Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz’s (PML-N) Raja Farooq Haider had been elected as new Prime Minister of Azad Jammu and Kashmir.

Voting for election of new Leader of the House was held in Muzaffarabad on Sunday.

Raja Farooq Haider Khan secured 38 votes while a joint candidate of Muslim Conference and Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) Ghulam Mohiuddin Dewan and Chaudhry Muhammad Yaseen of Pakistan Peoples’ Party (PPP) bagged five votes each.

The oath taking ceremony of the newly elected Prime Minster would be held in Muzaffarabad today (Sunday). AJK President will administer oath to the new Prime Minster of the state.

Must Watch

Oops, something went wrong.