Recounting of votes underway in various constituencies

29 Jul, 2018 2:25 pm

ISLAMABAD (92 News) – Recounting of votes is underway in various constituencies of National Assembly on the applications of the losing candidates.

These constituencies include NA-13 Mansehra, NA-126, NA-129, NA-131, Lahore, NA-108 Faisalabad, NA-154, NA-157 Multan, PP-162 Lahore and NA-237, Karachi Malir-III.

Recounting of votes in PP- 270 Muzaffargarh: Independent candidate Abdul Hayee Dasti declared winner by margin of 17 votes. In recounting of votes in Punjab Assembly constituency, PP- 270 Muzaffargarh, Independent candidate Abdul Hayee Dasti has been declared winner by the margin of 17 votes.

As per recounting result, Abdul Hayee Dasti independent candidate got 17717 votes while his opponent Ajmal Chandia of awam Raj party remained runner up getting 17700 votes.

Must Watch