Senate elections: ECP declares PML-N candidates independent

22 Feb, 2018 5:06 pm

ISLAMABAD (92 News) – The Election Commission of Pakistan has declared the PML-N candidates independent in the Senate elections.

The decision was unanimously made CEC and all the four members of the ECP during a meeting on Thursday.

The ECP rejected the tickets submitted by Raja Zafarul Haq after the disqualification of former prime minister Nawaz Sharif for being the party president, saying that the election schedule cannot be changed.

It also ordered the returning officers to declare the PML-N candidates independent.

Moreover, the PML-N candidate from Sargodha (PP-30) has also been declared independent.

Must Watch

Oops, something went wrong.