Senate elections: PPP nominates Raza Rabbani, Chandio

05 Feb, 2018 7:38 pm

ISLAMABAD (92 News) – The Pakistan People’s Party (PPP) has nominated Raza Rabbani, Maula Bakhsh Chandio and Javed Nayab Leghari for the Senate elections scheduled for March 3.

Muhammad Ali Shah Jamot, Ayaz Mehr, Abdul Basit Soomro, Murtaza Wahab and Sikandar Maindhro are other PPP nominees.

On the other hand, Asif Kirmani and Ishaq Dar are likely to get the PML-N tickets. Mushahid Hussain may be a candidate for the technocrat seat. Tehmina Daultana and Kamran Michael are likely to be nominated for the seats of women and minority respectively.

Meanwhile, Sindh Governor Muhammad Zubair Umar has contacted the MQM with regard to the Senate elections. The MQM has assured the PML-N of its support for the Islamabad seats.

Must Watch