Seven-member of caretaker Sindh cabinet takes oath

08 Jun, 2018 1:12 pm

KARACHI (92 News) – A seven-member cabinet of the caretaker Sindh government took oath at the Sindh Governor’s House on Friday.

According to the details, Colonel (r) Dost Muhammad Chandio, Dr Sadia Rizvi, Khair Muhammad Junejo, Mushtaq Ahmad Shah, Jameel Yousuf, Simon John Daniel and Dr Junaid Shah became part of the province’s caretaker government.

Members of the cabinet were decided after consultations between caretaker chief minister Fazlur Rehman and legal experts. The outgoing Sindh government and opposition had named Rehman as the caretaker chief minister of the province on June 1.

Earlier on Saturday, the former chief secretary was sworn in as the caretaker chief minister of Sindh on Saturday.

Must Watch