Shehbaz to contest from three NA constituencies of Karachi

10 Jun, 2018 9:40 pm

LAHORE (92 News) – Former chief minister Punjab Shehbaz Sharif has decided to contest the upcoming general election from Karachi’s three National Assembly constituencies on Sunday.

Pakistan Muslim League-N (PML-N) President Shehbaz Sharif will contest upcoming general elections from three national assembly constituencies of Karachi. The constituencies are NA-248, NA-249 and NA-250. He will go to submit nomination papers tomorrow.

Shehbaz Sharif has also acquired nomination papers for NA-192, Dera Ghazi Khan, where Laghari tribe supports PML-N.

Maryam Nawaz, the daughter of ousted prime minister Nawaz Sharif, has submitted her nomination papers for NA-127.She had also acquired the papers for NA-125, but has not decided to contest the election from the National Assembly seat.

Another senior PML-N leader, Khawaja Saad Rafique, has announced to contest election against PTI chairman Imran Khan from Lahore’s NA-131 constituency.

Maryam Nawaz on Sunday said that she along with Hamza gave interview to the central parliamentary board as member for the ticket to contest upcoming polls. In her tweet message, Maryam Nawaz said that she is so happy after giving the interview.

Felt great to have appeared, alongside Hamza, before PMLN parliamentary board for interviews as PMLN workers & candidates.

Monday (June 11) is the last day for filing of nomination papers for July 25 general elections.

Must Watch