Thursday, October 22, 2020

Six new ministers take oath as federal cabinet members

October 5, 2018

ISLAMABAD (92 News) – Six new ministers inducted in the federal cabinet and they have taken oath of their office in Islamabad on Friday. President Dr Arif Alvi administered the oath at presidency. Muhammad Faisal Vawda, Senator Azam Khan Swati, Muhammad Mian Soomro, Ali Amin Gandapur and Sahibzada Muhammad Mehboob Sultan took oath as federal ministers while Zartaj Gul Wazir as minister of state. Earlier, Prime Minister Imran Khan has given approval to expansion in the federal cabinet. This is the fifth time that the cabinet has been expanded in the last two months. Currently the federal cabinet is consist of 32 members and with the inclusion of six new ministers, the strength of federal cabinet will reach 38, including 24 federal ministers, six state minister, four advisers to PM and four special assistants.

News Headlines

Contact Details