Swearing-in ceremony of new federal cabinet at Aiwan-e-Sadr today

03 Aug, 2017 9:19 pm

ISLAMABAD (92 News) – The swearing-in ceremony of the newly-formed federal cabinet will be held at Aiwan-e-Sadr at 9am on Friday.

Sources revealed that a majority of old faces have been included in the cabinet.

However, Ch Nisar will not be part of the cabinet.

The likely portfolios of the ministers are: Kh Asif (Foreign), Ch Ahsan Iqbal (Interior), Pervaiz Malik (Trade), Tariq Fazal Ch (CAD), Ishaq Dar (Finance), Kh Saad Rafique (Railway), Rana Tanvir Hussain (Water and Power), Saira Afzal Tarar (Health), Mushaiduallah Khan (Environment) and Maryam Aurangzeb (Information).

Sources said that Talal Ch, Daniyal Aziz, Abdur Rahman Kanju, Khusru Bakhtiar and Junaid Anwaar will be the state ministers.

Prime Minister Shahid Khaqan Abbasi will keep the portfolios of Petroleum and Planning, Development and Reform. Ijazul Haq and Arshad Leghari will also be part of the cabinet.

Prime Minister Shahid Khaqan Abbasi has summoned a meeting of the cabinet at PM House 11am.

Must Watch

Oops, something went wrong.