T20 domestic tournament to start from Tuesday

30 Aug, 2015 9:31 pm

RAWALPINDI (92 News) – A domestic T-20 tournament will start from Tuesday in Rawalpindi Cricket Stadium.

Addressing a press conference, Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) Director Domestic Intekhab Alam and Governing Board member Shakeel said that the matches will be played in Rawalpindi stadium, Maraghzar Ground Islamabad and Diamond Ground.

As many as 18 teams will participate in the tournament including Lahore Blue, Karachi Blue, Larkana, Fata, Dera Murad Jamali, Quetta, Bahawalpur, Azad Jammu and Kashmir, Sialkot, Karachi White, Hyderabad, Multan, Rawalpindi, Peshawar, Faisalabad, Islamabad, Lahore and Abbottabad.

He said that eight teams will be distributed in two groups in the qualifying round.

Must Watch