Tag Archives: by-election

PPP by-election seat PS-86 unofficial results PTI Sindh Assembly

PPP wins by-election of Dadu’s seat PS-86: official results

11 November, 2019 9:46 am 9:46 am

DADU (92 News) – The Pakistan Peoples’ Party (PPP) candidate has won by-election of Dadu’s Sindh Assembly constituency PS-86 (Juhi). According to official results, PPP’s Saleh Shah Jillani secured 40595 votes while the PTI’s Imdad Leghari got 25406 votes. The PPP candidate retained the seat of PS-86. PPP Chairman Bilawal Bhutto Zardari congratulated party workers … Read More

Polling by-election Dadu PS-86 92 NEWS

Vote count underway as polling ends for by-election to PS-86 Dadu

11 November, 2019 10:59 am 10:59 am

DADU ( 92 News) – The vote count started after polling ended for by-election to the vacant seat of Sindh Assembly Dadu, PS-86 on Thursday. The polling continued till five in the evening without any beak. Main contestants for the seat are PPP’s Saleh Shah and PTI’s Imdad Leghari . The PS-86 seat fell vacant … Read More

Polling, ends, by-election , PS-11 Larkana-II

Vote count begins as polling ends for PS-11 Larkana-II By-Election

10 October, 2019 5:35 pm 5:35 pm

LARKANA (92 News) – Polling for by-election on PS-11 Larkana-II ended at 5pm on Thursday. The polling had started at 8:00am in the morning and continued till 5:00pm in the evening without any break. The seat fell vacant after Supreme Court de-seated Grand Democratic Alliance (GDA) Member of Provincial Assembly (MPA) Moazim Ali Abbasi on … Read More

polling PS-11 Larkana by-election Moazim Ali Abbasi GDA PPP PPP chairman Bilawal Bhutto Zardari Jamil Somro

Polling for by-election on PS-11 Larkana-II underway

10 October, 2019 8:50 am 8:50 am

LARKANA (92 News) – Polling for by-election on PS-11 Larkana-II has begun at 8:00am on Thursday. The polling has started at 8:00am in the morning and will continue till 5:00pm in the evening without any break. The seat fell vacant after Supreme Court de-seated Grand Democratic Alliance (GDA) Member of Provincial Assembly (MPA) Moazim Ali … Read More


NA-205: ECP asks Haleem to submit affidavit in code of conduct violation ca...

07 July, 2019 1:36 pm 1:36 pm

ISLAMABAD (92 News) – The Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) on Monday ordered Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaaf (PTI) Sindh chapter president Haleem Adil Sheikh to submit power of attorney and affidavit in connection with code of conduct violation in NA-205 Ghotki by-election. The PTI leader was summoned by the ECP to its Islamabad office to hear a … Read More

Polling Ghotki by-election

PPP’s Sardar Muhammad Bakhsh wins NA-205 Ghotki by-poll

07 July, 2019 9:30 am 9:30 am

GHOTKI (92 News) – Sardar Muhammad Bukhsh Khan Maher of Pakistan People’s Party (PPP) won the by-election of National Assembly constituency NA-205-Ghotki. According to unofficial and unverified result of all 299 polling stations, PPP’s Sardar Muhammad Bukhsh Khan Maher bagged 89,180 votes to win NA-205-Ghotki by-poll. Independent candidate Sardar Ahmed Ali, an independent candidate backed … Read More

NA-205 Ghotki by-election PPP PTI Sardar Muhammad Bux Mahar

NA-205: ECP postpones Ghotki by-election till July 23

07 July, 2019 3:57 pm 3:57 pm

GHOTKI (92 News) – The Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) on Tuesday postponed the by-election in NA-205 till July 23. The ECP notified that the by-polls in the constituency will now be held on July 23 instead of July 18. The decision was taken after the ECP issued a show-cause notice to Prime Minister Imran … Read More


Unofficial results: MQM-P candidate leading in PS-94 by-polls

01 January, 2019 9:00 pm 9:00 pm

KARACHI (92 News) – Muttahida Qoumi Movement Pakistan (MQM-P) candidate Hashim Raza is leading in by-elections at PS-94 Korangi (Karachi-VI), as per unofficial results on Sunday. According to initial, unofficial results obtained from 97 polling stations, Muttahida Qoumi Movement Pakistan (MQM-P) candidate Hashim Raza was leading the vote count by obtaining 12591 votes whereas Pakistan … Read More

Polling underway for Balochistan Assembly’s PB-26 by-election

12 December, 2018 10:35 am 10:35 am

QUETTA (92 News) – The polling is underway for the by-election to Balochistan Assembly’s PB-26 on Monday. The polling will continue until 5pm without any break. A tough contest is expected between Hazara Democratic Party’s Qadir Ali Nail and Muttahida Majlis-e-Amal and joint opposition candidate Muhammad Turabi. PTI’s Khaliq Dar Noorzai and Majlis Wahdat Muslimeen’s … Read More

Unofficial result: PTI’s Asad Khokhar wins from Lahore PP-168 by-election

12 December, 2018 9:00 pm 9:00 pm

LAHORE (92 News) – Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) candidate Asad Khokhar won the by-election from PP-168 in Lahore. According to the unofficial and unverified results, PTI’s Asad Khokhar secured 17579 votes and PML-N Khalid Qadri got 16892 votes. The PTI candidate defeated the PML-N candidate from the margin of 687 votes. However, the PTI supporters held … Read More

PTI wins both Senate seats from Punjab in by-election

11 November, 2018 6:19 pm 6:19 pm

LAHORE (92 News) – The Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) on Thursday won both the Senate seats from Punjab in by-election. As per details, PTI’s Waleed Iqbal won on a general seat and Seemi Aizdi emerged winner on a reserved seat for women, following the vote count after 5pm. Iqbal won with 184 votes, while Majeed secured … Read More

By-polls: PTI wins NA-247, PS-111, loses PK-71 to ANP

10 October, 2018 8:10 am 8:10 am

KARACHI (92 News) – The Awami National Party (ANP) clinched victory on the PK-71 seat in the by-polls on Sunday from the Peshawar constituency, whereas Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) won NA-247 and PS-111 seats in Karachi constituencies. According to the unofficial results, all 86 polling stations show Awami National Party’s (ANP) Salahuddin clinched victory on PK-71 … Read More

President Alvi casts vote on his own vacated seat in DHA Phase-II

10 October, 2018 4:11 pm 4:11 pm

KARACHI (92 News) – President Dr Arif Alvi, who is a registered voter of the NA-247 constituency, polled vote his own vacated at a polling station set up in the Model School in DHA Phase-II. On the other hand, Sindh Governor Imran Ismail cast his ballot at the Women College in Phase-VIII. Polling for National … Read More

By-election: Polling ended for NA-247, PS-111 & PK-71

10 October, 2018 8:03 am 8:03 am

KARACHI (92 News) – Polling for by-election on one seat each of National, Sindh and Khyber Pakhtunkhwa assemblies ended and the process of counting votes has begun. The constituencies where the elections held include NA-247 Karachi, Sindh Assembly seat PS-111 and Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Assembly seat PK-71. The polling for by-elections started at 8am and ended … Read More

All set for by-election in NA-247 PS-11 on October 21

10 October, 2018 3:32 pm 3:32 pm

KARACHI (92 News) – The Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) has finalized all necessary arrangements for holding by-election on a vacant on two key seats of Karachi – NA 247 and PS-111 – on Sunday. The by election will take place this Sunday while door-to-door canvassing by the candidates is going to end midnight today … Read More