Tag Archives: martyrdom anniversary

Maj Muhammad Akram martyrdom anniversary LAHORE Web Desk Dingha Gujrat the Frontier Force Regiment

Maj Muhammad Akram’s 48th martyrdom anniversary being observed today

12 December, 2019 10:16 am 10:16 am

LAHORE ( Web Desk  ) – The 48th martyrdom anniversary of Shaheed Major Muhammad Akram is being observed on Thursday. He was born on April 4, 1938 in Dingha, Gujrat District. He was commissioned in the Frontier Force Regiment on October 13, 1963. Major Muhammad Akram and a company of 4 Frontier Force Regiment, which … Read More

Rashid Minhas martyrdom anniversary PAF Base Minhas Kamra Pakistan Air Force Rahman Nishan-e-Haider

Rashid Minhas remembered on his martyrdom anniversary

08 August, 2019 8:50 am 8:50 am

LAHORE (92 News) – The 48th martyrdom anniversary of Nishan-e-Haider recipient Rashid Minhas was observed on Tuesday. Rashid Minhas was posthumously awarded Pakistan’s top military honour, the Nishan-E-Haider, and he is the youngest officer who received the Nishan-e-Haider award. He is the only recipient of the highest honour of gallantry from Pakistan Air Force. After … Read More

martyrdom martyrdom anniversary Havaldar lalak jan Havaldar Lalak Jan shaheed

Martyrdom anniversary of martyred Havaldar Lalak Jan observed

07 July, 2019 6:32 pm 6:32 pm

LAHORE (92 news) – The 20th martyrdom anniversary of martyred Havildar Lalak Jan was observed on Sunday with pledges of sparing no efforts for defending the frontiers of the country. Havildar Lalak Jan was born on 1st April 1967. He was awarded Nishan-e-Haider for his dauntless courage and devotion during the Kargil war in 1999. … Read More

Two, martyred, injured, Indian troops, Occupied Kashmir

Shutdown in IOK today on Afzal Guru’s sixth martyrdom anniversary

02 February, 2019 12:01 am 12:01 am

SRINAGAR (KMS) – In Occupied Kashmir, a complete shutdown will be observed to mark the sixth martyrdom anniversary of Kashmiri leader Muhammad Afzal Guru on Saturday. The call for the shutdown has been given by the Joint Resistance Leadership comprising Syed Ali Gilani, Mirwaiz Umar Farooq and Muhammad Yasin Malik. The JRL has also called … Read More