Three Indian HC officials in Pakistan leave for India

08 Nov, 2016 1:23 pm

ISLAMABAD (92 News) – The three Indian diplomats out of the eight who had been accused of running a terror network in Pakistan were deported to India on Tuesday.

The three diplomats namely Anurag Singh, Vijay Kumar Verma and Madhavan Nanda Kumar have left for New Delhi via Dubai.

Five other Indian High Commission officials Rajesh Kumar Agnihotri, Amerdeep Singh Bhatti, Dharmendra Sodhi, Balbir Singh and Jayabalan Senthil will leave for India via road through the Wagah border.

The diplomats were accused of running terror networks inside Pakistan and destroying China-Pakistan Economic Corridor (CPEC) project.

Tensions between India and Pakistan have been running high since the Sept 18 attack at an Indian army base in Kashmir, near the Line of Control (LoC) dividing the two nuclear-armed neighbors.

Must Watch