Tickets for PSL matches in Sharjah, Abu Dhabi available online

PSL PCB PSL Tickets Sharjah PSL 4th edition Abu Dhabi Dubai Online tickets
15 Jan, 2019 6:15 pm

LAHORE (92 News) – The tickets for the 4th edition of Pakistan Super League (PSL) 2019 matches in Sharjah and Abu Dhabi are now available online.

As per details, the tickets for PSL are available on, the Pakistan Cricket Board’s (PCB) official website for the tournament announced on Tuesday.

Tickets for PSL matches in Sharjah, Abu Dhabi available online

“Details about online Dubai and Pakistan leg tickets will be announced soon while box office ticket sales information for all five HBL PSL venues – Dubai, Sharjah, Abu Dhabi, Lahore and Karachi – will also be shared in due course,” it also said.

Sharjah will be the centre stage for the HBL PSL matches for the fourth successive year, since the inception of the league in 2016. The emirate will host a total of eight games, said the statement.

Tickets for PSL matches in Sharjah, Abu Dhabi available online

The fourth edition begins in Dubai on Feb 14 when defending champions Islamabad United take on Lahore Qalandars.

The first match in Sharjah will be played at the Sharjah Cricket Stadium on Wednesday, Feb 20, between Quetta Gladiators and Multan Sultans at 9pm (PST). Sharjah crowd favourite Peshawar Zalmi will take on Karachi Kings on Thursday, Feb 21, at the same time followed by a double-header on Friday, Feb, 22.

Tickets for PSL matches in Sharjah, Abu Dhabi available online

The league is coming to Abu Dhabi’s Zayed Stadium for the first time with a total of four matches scheduled at the venue on March 4 and 5.

Five matches will be played at Karachi’s National Stadium, including the March 17 final, while Lahore’s Gaddafi Stadium will play host to three matches as the PCB continues to increase the number of matches in the country with every edition.

Earlier, Lahore Qalandars were the big winners of the PSL Draft 2018 as they bagged South African superstar AB de Villiers for the fourth edition of the PSL.

As PSL draft underway, the bid has been conducted for the big players for the PSL 2019. The sixth franchise, which is now unnamed following the termination of contract by the PCB, bagged two superstars: Shahid Afridi, Steve Smith and Joe Denly, while Pakistani all-rounder Shoiab Malik will lead the new team.

Meanwhile, Lahore Qalanadars picked South African skipper AB de Viller, veteran all-rounder Muhammad Hafeez, Corey Anderson and Carlos Brathwaite. Whereas Peshawar Zalmi have chosen former skipper Misbahul Haq, Kieron Pollard and David Melan.

Islamabad United picked England skipper Ian Bell and Samit Patel. Elsewhere, Quetta Gladiators drafted Dwayne Bravo with their platinum category pick. However, Karachi Kings picked Sikanadar Raza.

Speaking to the ceremony, the PCB chairman said that the international cricketers are coming into Pakistan for playing in the PSL.

Must Watch